BeatCancer - Community

Danke für deine Zeit, an der Umfrage teilzunehmen

Ja, ich nehme teil
No results found under “

Try adjusting your type

Clear search
Resources: 0
Events: 0
    Neuste Ressorucen
    263 Ressourcen anzeigen

    Community

    Interaktive Plattform, in der du Antworten auf deine Fragen bekommst, dich mit Gleichgesinnten austauschen und mit ihnen zusammenarbeiten kannst - und dabei viel Spaß hast.

    Join Discord

    Triff die bestehende Netzwerke

    Youth Cancer Botschafter:innen

      No results

    • Amar Purišević Leukemia survivor

      Amar Purišević

      I am 23 years old and from Bosnia and Herzegovina, I have finished IT Academy in the Video and Audio Design department. In my country, I work as a tourist guide and in my free time, I write music and learn Spanish and German. I’m looking forward to being an ambassador, to all new friends and experiences.

    • Ana-Ecaterina Amariutei

      ecaterinaana#5891

      Ich habe eine Krebserkrankung überlebt, setze mich für Patienten ein und arbeite in der biomedizinischen Forschung. Ich war noch in der Schule in Rumänien, als bei mir Krebs diagnostiziert wurde, und seit dem Ende meiner Behandlung habe ich an verschiedenen Projekten zur Interessenvertretung und Forschung im Labor teilgenommen.

    • Andrea Ruano

      • Weiblich
      • Spanien
      Ruanoide#3304

      Überlebender eines Ewing-Sarkoms, Spanier, Kunstdirektor und Grafikdesigner, wohnhaft im Vereinigten Königreich, Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses von Youth Cancer Europe. Fotograf und Käseliebhaber, stolzer Besitzer einer goldenen Keule.

    • Andrijana Serafimovska

      • Weiblich
      • Nordmazedonien
      Andrijana#0502

      Mein Name ist Andrijana Serafimovska. Ich komme aus Skopje, N. Mazedonien, und bin 25 Jahre alt.

    • Aneta Žáčková

      • Weiblich
      • Tschechische Republik
      • Lymphom
      annzackova#2470

      Ich bin ein 24-jähriger Student aus der Tschechischen Republik. Während der Krebsbehandlung habe ich mein Leben neu überdacht und die Schönheit der Mathematik entdeckt, die ich an der Universität studiere. Ich liebe Wandern, tschechische Folklore und Theater (vor allem Oper) und nehme meinen Kaffee sehr ernst.

    • Ania Buchacz

      aniabuchacz

      Überlebender des Rhabdomyosarkoms, Patientenfürsprecher mit Schwerpunkt Lebensqualität für CAYAS und grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung. Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses von Youth Cancer Europe. Gründerin der Fundacja Pani Ani. Psycho-Onkologe.

    • Anna Zettl

      Anna Z#2702

      Ich bin froh und stolz, als Patientenfürsprecherin, Botschafterin und Forscherin an der Medizinischen Universität Wien tätig zu sein und hoffe, dass wir die Zukunft für CAYA-Krebspatienten und Survivors mitgestalten können.

    • Anouk Schroeder

      Anouk Schroeder#0429

      Ich möchte dazu beitragen, den Gedanken an Krebsüberlebende und ihre Bedürfnisse in dieser Welt zu verbreiten. Und ich möchte einer Gemeinschaft etwas zurückgeben, die mir in meinen schwersten Jahren geholfen hat.

    • Aoife Moggan

      Aoife Moggan#9316

      Ich bin Aoife aus Irland. Mit 13 Jahren wurde bei mir ein spinales Astrozytom diagnostiziert, und seitdem bin ich ein Vielflieger im medizinischen System. Das ist eine Aufgabe, die mir sehr am Herzen liegt, und diese Leidenschaft werde ich in meine Rolle als Botschafterin einbringen.

    • Aušrinė Kėvalaitė

      Aušrinė.#8122

      Ich bin eine Studentin der Onkopsychologie aus Litauen. Ich liebe mein Studium, die Natur, die Tiere und die Bienen, deshalb habe ich beschlossen, Imkerin zu werden.

    • Bojan Ristovski

      bokibf#0924

      Als Digital Marketer bei Tag und Event-Organisator, Reisender und Verfechter von Jugendkrebs in meiner Freizeit bin ich immer irgendwo unterwegs oder unternehme etwas. Wenn Sie jemanden zum Reden brauchen oder einfach nur eine Frage stellen möchten, können Sie sich gerne an uns wenden.

    • Bradley Gudger

      • Männlich
      • Vereinigtes Königreich
      • Leukämie

      Brad ist zweifacher Krebsüberlebender, Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses von Youth Cancer Europe und Gründer und Direktor von Alike. Alike ist eine innovative Wohltätigkeitsorganisation, die gegründet wurde, um die durch Krebs verursachte Einsamkeit und Isolation zu bekämpfen.

    • Carina Schneider

      cari_schne#6583

      Carina, die heute eine leidenschaftliche Verfechterin von Patenten ist, wurde im Alter von 17 Jahren mit dem Ewing-Sarkom diagnostiziert. Angesichts des Mangels an angemessener Langzeitnachsorge wurde sie 2009 in der Patentanwaltschaft aktiv.

    • Carmen Monge-Montero

      • Weiblich
      • Niederlande
      Carmen M#7612

      Ich bin eine Tagträumerin, Wissenschaftlerin und Feinschmeckerin aus Costa Rica/NL. Ich liebe es, von Menschen aus aller Welt zu lernen und aufschlussreiche Gespräche zu führen, normalerweise bei einer guten Tasse Kaffee.

    • Cherine Mathot

      Cherine#6209

      Ich arbeite für PanCare und Vereniging Kinderkanker Nederland, für Überlebende in den Niederlanden und in Europa und zusammen mit anderen Organisationen, um deren Lebensqualität durch psychosoziale Betreuung zu verbessern.

    • Colette Ryan

      Col#9802

      Ich lebe in einer ländlichen Gegend im sonnigen Südosten Irlands. Nachdem ich einige Jahre in Kanada gelebt hatte, zog ich nach meiner ersten Diagnose nach Hause. Bei mir wurde mit 31/32 Jahren Brustkrebs und ein Zufallsbefund von Schilddrüsenkrebs diagnostiziert.

    • Elena Arsenie-Constantinescu

      • Weiblich
      • Rumänien
      Elena Arsenie-Constantinescu#5487

      Anwalt für Krebspatienten. Ich liebe es, in der Gesellschaft und im Leben der Menschen etwas zu bewirken, indem ich Bildungsprojekte leite, unterrichte, ausbilde und motiviere. Eine große Leidenschaft für Marketing, Design und Projektmanagement.

    • Eline Van der Meulen

      • Weiblich
      • Niederlande
      Eline#2825

      28, wohnhaft in Amsterdam (ja, auch als Reiseleiterin verfügbar ;) ), studierte Biomedizin- und Gesundheitswissenschaften und arbeitet jetzt als Projektleiterin und Forschungskoordinatorin.

    • Emilija Gimžauskaitė-Česlevičienė

      Emilija#9875

      Ich bin ein Mensch, für den Verbesserungen sehr wichtig sind. Ich liebe es, neue Dinge auszuprobieren, neue Menschen kennenzulernen und in allem das Gute zu finden.

    • Erik Sturesson

      Erik Sturesson#4368

      Erkrankte im November 2003 im Alter von 15 Jahren an einem Non-Hodgkin-Lymphom (T-Zelle). Seitdem lebe ich mit chronischer Müdigkeit, Angstzuständen, PTBS und Depressionen in Kombination mit anderen körperlichen Problemen. Seit 2017 aktiv in der Krebsgemeinschaft und bei YCE.

    • Glenn Fletcher brain cancer survivor

      Glenn Fletcher

      Having cancer as a young adult has changed the goals and directions I thought I'd be taken. Cancer has forced me on a new path where I have found personal growth and meaning. For better or worse, it has made me the man I have become.

    • Hann

      Hannah Gsell

      hannahchristina#5332

      Ich bin ein 31-jähriger Psychologe und Survivor aus Österreich. Bei mir wurde ALL im Alter von 14 Jahren diagnostiziert. Seit 2012 bin ich auf nationaler Ebene als Patientenvertreterin für Survivors Austria aktiv, seit 2019 auch auf EU-Ebene.

    • Ioannis Akermanidis

      Akerman#6648

      Ich bin Ioannis aus Griechenland, ein Non-Hodgkin-Lymphom-Überlebender, der derzeit als Kinderkrankenpfleger arbeitet und sich bei der Nichtregierungsorganisation "Karkinaki" für die Bedürfnisse von Krebsüberlebenden im Kindes- und Jugendalter einsetzt. In meiner Freizeit bin ich gerne mit Freunden zusammen und treibe Sport.

    • Iva Korović

      • Weiblich
      • Montenegro
      Iva#5623

      Ich bin ein doppelter Überlebenskünstler und studiere derzeit Internationale Beziehungen und Politikwissenschaft an der Universität von Montenegro. Ich spreche 6 Sprachen und lese gerne, drücke mich kreativ aus, koche und reise gerne.

    • Jaap Den Hartogh

      • Männlich
      • Niederlande
      • Sarkom
      Jaap#0166

      Ich setze mich seit 2012 für Patienten ein. Zuerst habe ich für die niederländische Kinderkrebsorganisation gearbeitet, und jetzt arbeite ich für das Prinzessin-Máxima-Zentrum in Utrecht. Mein Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der Problematik der Überlebenden. Ich habe Theologie und Religionswissenschaften studiert.

    • Jerome Duikers lymphoma survivor

      Jerome Duikers

      My dream is to make society more inclusive and to help all young people who have to go through the same ordeals I did when I was 13 and 17.

    • Jorge Alberto, Guzman Maldonado Testicular cancer survivor

      Jorge Alberto, Guzman Maldonado

      I’m from Chihuahua, Mexico (yup, that’s where the dogs come from) and have been living in Europe, mostly Germany, for around 7 years. I’m a friendly, talkative person that enjoys being part of an international community, learning and sharing knowledge and experiences.

    • Jovana Plavšić Ovarian cancer

      Jovana Plavšić

      I found the beauty of life in observing and celebrating how similar, yet different we are from each other. If you feel the need to make a change – a great beginning is to hug somebody, and I will always greet you with open arms. If you decide to visit Serbia, let me know and I’ll make sure to show you how amazing our culture and tradition is.

    • Karen O´Neill

      karenon#2352

      Bei mir wurde 2008 als Teenager eine akute myeloische Leukämie diagnostiziert. Ich wurde in einer pädiatrischen Abteilung behandelt. Seitdem engagiere ich mich weiterhin in einer Reihe von nationalen Organisationen, die sich mit der CAYA-Krebsvorsorge befassen.

    • Ketiona Malolli

      I was diagnosed with osteosarcoma on my left arm when I was 13 years old and my arm was amputated when I was 15. I am member of the Greek organisation for survivors of childhood cancer since 2021. I am interested in late effects and as a psychologist I coordinate a psychotherapy group of young survivors dealing with all those effects. The last year my goal has been to take part and be present in the discussions that take place on a European level regarding those issues.

    • Lāsma Nikolaisone Colorectal cancer survivor

      Lāsma Nikolaisone

      I'm a young adult cancer patient, diagnosed in my early thirties with a disease often considered a senior disease. I became a patient advocate to raise awareness of the increasing incidence of early onset cancer and the rights of patients to be diagnosed early, not misdiagnosed because of their age, and treated appropriately according to the needs of young patients. I'm also sure that we deserve the best possible quality of life after cancer treatment, and I'm going to work on that too.

    • Lisa Goerens

      • Weiblich
      • Luxemburg
      LisaG#4864

      Aufgrund meiner Krebserkrankung habe ich mich für ein Medizinstudium entschieden. Meine Motivation waren die Ärzte, die mich während meiner Behandlung unterstützt haben. Als Überlebender möchte ich das Bewusstsein für Kinderkrebs schärfen und für eine bessere Lebensqualität der Überlebenden kämpfen,

    • Lucie Štrublová

      • Weiblich
      • Tschechische Republik
      Lucie#9565

      Ich bin 31 Jahre alt, habe einen Abschluss in Ernährungswissenschaften und arbeite in einer Ambulanz für Spätfolgen als Ernährungstherapeutin, bin in der Forschung tätig und habe eine kleine 3-jährige Tochter Anita zu Hause.

    • Magdalena Jaworska

      • Weiblich
      • Polen
      MagdalenaJaworska#3420

      Ich bin gut in Werbung und Kommunikation, vor allem im Sport. Ich bin Krebsüberlebende und liebe Paella. Organisiertes Chaos ist irgendwie mein Ding.

    • Maria Totovina Ana

      Ana Totovina#8536

      Mein Name ist Ana. Ich bin ein Krebsüberlebender aus Rumänien. Ich arbeite für Youth Cancer Europe und Little People Romania. Ich wurde vor 10 Jahren wegen Leukämie behandelt. Meine Leidenschaft ist das Tanzen und das Klavierspielen.

    • Marie-Therese Gubi

      marie.gubi#5397

      Meine Krankheit hat mich gelehrt, die Gesundheit viel mehr zu schätzen, und noch mehr die Menschen, die mich unterstützen. Eines meiner Ziele ist es, als Arzt nicht nur die Patienten gut zu versorgen, sondern auch für sie einzutreten.

    • Mariosa Grace-Churchard

      • Weiblich
      • Irland
      dusa#7891

      Ich bin 25 Jahre alt, habe den Krebs überlebt und bin Vorstandsmitglied und Schatzmeister von CanTeen Irland. Ich kann es kaum erwarten, andere Menschen kennenzulernen, von ihren Erfahrungen zu hören und dazu beizutragen, dass Menschen den Übergang vom Überleben zum Leben schaffen können.

    • Martine Kvarstein Ouren Lyphoma survivor

      Martine Kvarstein Ouren

      I am a 29-year-old woman living in Norway, working as a coordinator in Ung Kreft (Young Cancer). When I was 15, I went through treatment for cancer, but today I work full time, and have a beautiful family.

    • Maximilian Buettner Lymphoma survivor

      Maximilian Buettner

      Cancer survivor and patient advocate for German Foundation for Young Adults with Cancer and German Hodgkin Study Group (GHSG). Eager to shape the AYA cancer care for today's and future patients and survivors for the better.

    • Mel Elizabeth lymphoma and Basal cell carcinoma survivor

      Mel Elizabeth

      Survivor of Anaplastic Large T-Cell Non-Hodgkin Lymphoma, Cutaneous T-Cell Lymphoma, and Basal Cell Carcinoma. Currently living with the rare disease Lymphomatoid Papulosis. Born in the USA and living in Denmark working in the life sciences as a research coordinator. Lover of art, music, traveling, and nature.

    • Michael Severinac

      MichaelCRO#3294

      Ein leidenschaftlicher Patientenfürsprecher, der seine Erfahrungen mit Krebs in der Kindheit nutzt, um sich für Kinderkrebspatienten und Überlebende einzusetzen und etwas zu verändern. Mitwirkung an der Durchführung von Projekten und Aktivitäten in Kroatien,

    • Nicola Unterecker

      Nicola Unterecker#8214

      Fürsprecher für Patienten und psychische Gesundheit. Tier- und Naturliebhaber. Wir sind hier, um die AYA-Krebsversorgung für heutige und zukünftige Patienten und Überlebende zu verändern und zu verbessern.

    • Oriana Sousa

      Oriana#6739

      Ich bin eine glücklich verheiratete Frau und eine Katzenmama. Die Dinge, die ich am meisten genieße, sind Sport, Reisen, ein gutes Buch lesen, tanzen und einen Cocktail bei Sonnenuntergang am Strand trinken. Ich liebe es, am Leben zu sein, und vor allem liebe ich es, mich lebendig zu fühlen!

    • Sara Lassfolk

      slashfolk#0400

      Die Krebserkrankung hat mein Leben ins Trudeln gebracht, das auch nach dem Ende der Behandlung anhielt. Ich schätze mich glücklich, dass ich Hilfe gefunden habe, auch wenn es Zeit und viel Mühe gekostet hat.

    • Šarūnas Narbutas

      sarunas.

      Im Alter von 18 Jahren wurde bei ihm eine Art von seltenem Blutkrebs diagnostiziert. Nehme immer noch täglich Medikamente, bin noch nicht in Remission, aber sehr nahe dran. Seit über einem Jahrzehnt setzt sie sich für Patienten ein. Mitbegründer und Vorsitzender von YCE, Chefberater der POLA.

    • Sonia Silva cancer survivor. Beat cancer ambassador

      Sonia Silva

      • Weiblich
      • Portugal
      • Brust
      sds136#5872

      Studentin der Rechtswissenschaften und des Marketings mit einer Vorliebe für alles, was mit Psychologie zu tun hat; fähige Multitaskerin und freiberufliche Veranstaltungsplanerin, nebenberuflich Sängerin. Brunch und Mimosen sind das Leben!

    • Sophia Sleeman

      • Weiblich
      • Niederlande
      sophiasleeman#8770

      Sophia arbeitet für das niederländische AYA 'Young & Cancer' Care Network und trägt zur Verbesserung und Verbreitung der altersspezifischen Gesundheitsversorgung für Krebspatienten zwischen 18 und 39 Jahren bei.

    • Tiago Pinto da Costa

      TPCosta#1591

      Überlebender von Krebs im Kindesalter und Patientenfürsprecher bei ACREDITAR. Engagiert sich für die langfristige Nachsorge von Krebsüberlebenden im Kindesalter, ihre sozioökonomischen Rechte und Themen im Zusammenhang mit krebskranken Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen (AYA).

    • Tim Van Hoorenbeke

      rs-sailor#4699

      Tim ist seit 2019 ein Patientenfürsprecher und engagiert sich stark in der AYA-Bewegung in Belgien. Freunde beschreiben ihn als einen sehr energiegeladenen und positiven Menschen. Durch seine Botschafterschaft hofft er, die Krebsversorgung für junge Menschen in ganz Europa zu verbessern.

    • Vanessa Karaivanova

      Vanessa.k#3494

      Ich habe eine Krebserkrankung im Kindesalter überlebt und bin Patientenfürsprecherin aus Sofia, Bulgarien. Ich hoffe, dass Patienten aus Osteuropa eines Tages die gleiche Versorgung, den gleichen Zugang zu Behandlung und Nachsorge haben werden wie Kinder und Jugendliche aus westeuropäischen Ländern.

    • Victor Girbu

      Victor Girbu

      • Männlich
      • Moldawien
      wyktron

      War von 1994 bis 2010 in einer Beziehung mit Krebs. Es hat nicht geklappt, also haben wir uns getrennt. 16 Jahre vergeudet.

    • Zuzana Tomasikova

      • Weiblich
      • Slowakei
      Zuzana_CH#4916

      Mitglied des CCI-Europa-Ausschusses und Mitverantwortlicher für die strategische Säule "Überleben". Aktives Engagement in der Gemeinschaft der Überlebenden seit 2007 Ehemaliger Osteosarkom-Patient. Leiterin des Kompetenzzentrums für Survivorship-Fragen von Childhood Cancer Switzerland

BeatCancer - Youth Cancer Survivors - Community

We do appreciate your time and input

Take the survey
No results found under “

Try adjusting your type

Clear search
Resources: 0
Events: 0
    Latest resources
    View 163 resources

    Community

    Interactive hub, where you can get the answers you are looking for, bond with your peers, and forge collaborations while having fun

    Join Discord

    Meet the existing communities of youth cancer patients

    Youth Cancer Ambassadors

      No results

    • Ana-Ecaterina Amariutei

      • Female
      • Romania
      • Lymphoma
      ecaterinaana#5891

      I'm a cancer survivor, a patient advocate and a biomedical science researcher. I was still in school in Romania when I was diagnosed with cancer and since finishing my treatment I have been involved in several advocacy and lab-based research projects

    • Andrea Ruano

      • Female
      • Spain
      • Bone Sarcoma
      Ruanoide#3304

      Ewing Sarcoma survivor, Spaniard, Art director & Graphic designer, based in the UK, member of the Steering Committee of Youth Cancer Europe. Photography and cheese lover, proud owner of a golden leg.

    • Andrijana Serafimovska

      • Female
      • North Macedonia
      Andrijana#0502

      My name is Andrijana Serafimovska. I am from Skopje, N. Macedonia and I am 25 years old.

    • Aneta Žáčková

      • Female
      • Czechia
      • Lymphoma
      annzackova#2470

      I am a 24-year-old student from Czechia. During cancer treatment, I rethought my life and found beauty in maths, which I’m doing at university. I love hiking, Czech folklore, and theatre (especially opera) and I take my coffee very seriously.

    • Ania Buchacz

      • Female
      • Poland
      • Soft Tissue Sarcoma
      aniabuchacz

      Rhabdomyosarcoma survivor, patient advocate with strong focus on Quality of Life for CAYAS and Cross Border Healthcare. Member of the Steering Committee of the Youth Cancer Europe. Founder of Fundacja Pani Ani. Psycho oncologist.

    • Anna Zettl

      • Female
      • Austria
      • Lymphoma
      Anna Z#2702

      I am happy and proud to be a patient advocate, ambassador and researcher at the medical university of Vienna and I hope that we can help shape the future for CAYA cancer patients and survivors.

    • Anouk Schroeder

      • Female
      • Luxembourg
      • Leukemia
      Anouk Schroeder#0429

      I want to help spread the notion of cancer survivors and their needs i this world. And give something back to a community who helped me through my hardest years.

    • Aoife Moggan

      • Female
      • Ireland
      • Spinal Astrocytoma
      Aoife Moggan#9316

      I’m Aoife from Ireland. I was diagnosed with a spinal Astrocytoma at 13 and have been a frequent flyer in the medical system ever since. This is a role I am very passionate about, a passion I will carry into my role as an Ambassador.

    • Aušrinė Kėvalaitė

      • Female
      • Lithuania
      • Sarcoma
      Aušrinė.#8122

      I am an oncopsychology student from Lithuania. I really love my studies, nature, animals and bees, it is the reason that I decided to become a beekeeper.

    • Bojan Ristovski

      • Male
      • North Macedonia
      • Lymphoma
      bokibf#0924

      As a Digital Marketer by day and event organizer, traveller, & youth cancer advocate in my spare time. I’m always going somewhere or doing something. If you need someone to talk to or just to ask a question feel free to reach out.

    • Bradley Gudger

      • Male
      • United Kingdom
      • Leukemia

      A two-time cancer survivor, Brad is one of Youth Cancer Europe’s Steering Committee members, and the Founder and Director of Alike. Alike is an innovative charity created to combat loneliness and isolation caused by cancer.

    • Carina Schneider

      • Female
      • Austria
      • Sarcoma
      cari_schne#6583

      Today a passionate patient advocate, Carina was diagnosed with Ewing’s Sarcoma at the age of 17. Experiencing the lack of adequate long-term follow-up care, she became active in patient advocacy in 2009.

    • Carmen Monge-Montero

      • Female
      • Netherlands
      Carmen M#7612

      I am a day-dreamer, scientist, and foodie from Costa Rica/NL. I love to learn from people around the world, and have insightful conversations, normally with a good cup of coffee.

    • Cherine Mathot

      • Female
      • Netherlands
      • Sarcoma
      Cherine#6209

      I work for PanCare and Vereniging Kinderkanker Nederland, for survivors in The Netherlands and in Europe and together with other organizations to help improve their quality of life through psychosocial care.

    • Colette Ryan

      • Female
      • Ireland
      • Breast
      Col#9802

      I live in a rural area in the sunny South East in Ireland. Having lived in Canada for a couple of years, I moved home following my first diagnosis. I was diagnosed with breast cancer and an incidental finding of thyroid cancer at 31/32.

    • Elena Arsenie-Constantinescu

      • Female
      • Romania
      Elena Arsenie-Constantinescu#5487

      Cancer Patient Advocate. Love to bring an impact in society and in people’s life by leading educational projects, teaching, training and motivating. Highly passionate about marketing, design and project management.

    • Eline Van der Meulen

      • Female
      • Netherlands
      Eline#2825

      28, living in Amsterdam (yes, available as tour guide ;) ), studied biomedical- and health sciences and now working as project leader and research coordinator.

    • Emilija Gimžauskaitė-Česlevičienė

      • Female
      • Lithuania
      • Leukemia
      Emilija#9875

      I am a person for whom improvement is very important. I love to try new things, meet new people and find the good in everything.

    • Erik Sturesson

      • Male
      • Sweden
      • Lymphoma
      Erik Sturesson#4368

      Got Non-Hodgkin’s Lymphoma (T-cell) at age 15 in November 2003. Been living with chronic fatigue, anxiety, PTSD, and depression in combination with other physical issues ever since. Active in the cancer community and YCE since 2017.

    • Hannah Gsell Beat cancer ambassador. Cancer survivor

      Hannah Gsell

      • Female
      • Austria
      • Leukemia
      hannahchristina#5332

      I am a 31-year-old psychologist and survivor from Austria. I was diagnosed with ALL at the age of 14. Since 2012, I have been active at the national level as a patient representative for Survivors Austria, and since 2019 also at the EU level.

    • Ioannis Akermanidis

      • Male
      • Greece
      • Lymphoma
      Akerman#6648

      I am Ioannis from Greece, a Non-Hodgkin lymphoma survivor, currently working as a pediatric nurse and also advocating childhood and adolescent cancer survivors needs with NGO "Karkinaki". In my free time, I enjoy being with friends and sports.

    • Iva Korović

      • Female
      • Montenegro
      Iva#5623

      I am a double-time survivor and currently a student of International Relations and Political Science at the University of Montenegro. I speak 6 languages and enjoy reading, creatively expressing myself, cooking and travelling.

    • Jaap Den Hartogh

      • Male
      • Netherlands
      • Sarcoma
      Jaap#0166

      I’m a patient advocate since 2012. First I worked for the Dutch Childhood Cancer Organisation, and now I’m working for the Princess Máxima Center in Utrecht. My main focus is on survivor issues. I studied theology and religious studies.

    • Karen O´Neill

      • Female
      • Ireland
      • Leukemia
      karenon#2352

      I was diagnosed with acute myeloid leukaemia as a teenager in 2008. I was treated in a paediatric unit. Since then, I have remained involved with a number of national organizations involved in CAYA cancer care provision.

    • Lisa Goerens

      • Female
      • Luxembourg
      • Osteosarcoma
      LisaG#4864

      Due to my cancer journey, I chose to study medicine. My motivation was the doctors that supported me during my treatment. As a survivor, I want to raise awareness for childhood cancer and fight for a better quality of life for survivors,

    • Lucie Štrublová

      • Female
      • Czechia
      Lucie#9565

      I am 31 years old, I have a degree in nutrition and I work in an outpatient clinic for late effects as a nutritional therapist, I do research and I have a little 3-year-old daughter Anita at home.

    • Magdalena Jaworska

      • Female
      • Poland
      MagdalenaJaworska#3420

      I’m good at promotion and communication, especially in sports. I’m a cancer survivor and I love paella. Organized chaos is kind of my thing.

    • Maria Totovina Ana

      • Female
      • Romania
      • Leukemia
      Ana Totovina#8536

      My name is Ana. I'm a cancer survivor from Romania. I'm working for Youth Cancer Europe and Little People Romania. I had treatment for leukaemia 10 years ago. My passion is dancing and playing the piano.

    • Marie-Therese Gubi

      • Female
      • Austria
      • Brain and Nervous System
      marie.gubi#5397

      My illness taught me to appreciate health much higher, and even more the people who supported me. One of my goals is not only to provide good care to patients as a doctor but also to act as an advocate for them.

    • Mariosa Grace-Churchard

      • Female
      • Ireland
      dusa#7891

      I’m 25 a cancer survivor, board member and treasurer of CanTeen Ireland. I can’t wait to meet other people and hear about other people’s experience and help create ways for people to transition from surviving to living.

    • Michael Severinac

      • Male
      • Croatia
      • Leukemia
      MichaelCRO#3294

      An ardent patient advocate who uses his childhood cancer experience to advocate and change things around for childhood cancer patients and survivors. Associate in the implementation of projects and activities in Croatia.

    • Nicola Unterecker

      • Female
      • Germany
      • Lymphoma
      Nicola Unterecker#8214

      Patient and Mental Health Advocate. Animal and nature lover. Here to change and shape the AYA cancer care for today's and future patients and survivors for the better.

    • Oriana Sousa

      • Female
      • Portugal
      • Ovarian
      Oriana#6739

      After my lived experience of surviving rare cancer, I am involved in different initiatives to bring the patients’ voices and improve their quality of life and access to personalise treatments and care. I am a psychologist, a happy married woman.

    • Sara Lassfolk

      • Female
      • Finland
      • Leukemia
      slashfolk#0400

      Cancer threw my life into a spin that continued even after the end of treatments. I count myself lucky to have found help even though it took time and a lot of struggling.

    • Šarūnas Narbutas

      • Male
      • Lithuania
      • Leukemia
      sarunas.

      Diagnosed with a type of rare blood cancer at the age of 18. Still taking medication daily, not in a remission, but very close to it. In patient advocacy for over a decade. Co-founder and Chairman of YCE, Chief Advisor to POLA.

    • Sonia Silva

      Sonia Silva

      • Female
      • Portugal
      • Breast
      sds136#5872

      Law & Marketing student with a fondness for everything Psychology; Skilled multitasker and Freelancer Event planner, and Part-time singer. Brunch and Mimosas are life!

    • Sophia Sleeman

      • Female
      • Netherlands
      sophiasleeman#8770

      Sophia works for the Dutch AYA ‘Young & Cancer’ Care Network, contributing to the improvement and dissemination of age-specific health care for cancer patients between 18 - 39 years old

    • Tiago Pinto da Costa

      • Male
      • Portugal
      • Leukemia
      TPCosta#1591

      Childhood cancer survivor and patient advocate at ACREDITAR. Engaged in long-term follow-up care of childhood cancer survivors, their socio-economic rights and topics related to adolescents and young adults (AYA) with cancer.

    • Tim Van Hoorenbeke

      • Male
      • Belgium
      • Sarcoma
      rs-sailor#4699

      Tim is a patient advocate since 2019 and is heavily involved in the AYA movement in Belgium. Friends describe him as a very energetic and positive person. Through ambassadorship, he hopes to improve AYA cancer care throughout Europe.

    • Vanessa Karaivanova

      • Female
      • Bulgaria
      • Leukemia
      Vanessa.k#3494

      I am a childhood cancer survivor and a patient advocate from Sofia, Bulgaria. I hope one day patients from Eastern Europe will have equal care, access to treatment and follow-up care as children and adolescents from Western European countries.

    • Victor Girbu

      Victor Girbu

      • Male
      • Moldova
      wyktron

      Lawyer and cancer survivor from Moldova, currently based in Bucharest. In 2020 received the Young Person of the Year Award in Moldova. Member of the WHO Youth Council (NCD working group) and leading EDI work within EU-CAYAS-NET.

    • Zuzana Tomasikova

      • Female
      • Slovakia
      Zuzana_CH#4916

      CCI Europe committee member and co-lead of the strategic pillar on Survivorship. Actively involved in survivors community since 2007. Former osteosarcoma patient. Manager of the Competence centre for Survivorship issues by Childhood Cancer Switzerland.